Berlin 2nd conference on Libya begins


The Berlin 2 conference on Libya began on Wednesday with the participation of fourteen countries and four international organisations, including Turkey.

The list of participating countries includes Tunisia, Algeria, Morocco, Egypt and the United Arab Emirates, besides Libya, Turkey, the United States, Russia, China, the United Kingdom, Italy, Germany and Switzerland.

Four international organizations participate in the convention: the United Nations, the North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO), the African Union and the League of Arab States.

Two Chinese and Russian foreign ministers did not respond to invitations. In his place two delegates attended the conference.

It should be noted that the Libyan government is participating in the work of the Berlin Conference for the first time.

Berlin hosted the first part of the conference in January 2020 with international participation aimed at contributing to the resolution of the Libyan conflict.

* Translated from Arabic by Malek Jomani

Only a portion of the remittances, which Anadolu Agency transmits to its clients via the internal distribution system (HAS), is briefly broadcast on the AA website. Please contact us to subscribe.

See also  Coronavirus latest: New case in Texas and back to death

You May Also Like

About the Author: Forrest Morton

Organizer. Zombie aficionado. Wannabe reader. Passionate writer. Twitter lover. Music scholar. Web expert.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *