These 17 countries are registered in the United Kingdom’s “Red List”

South African traveler

Britain has issued new travel measures for visitors from 17 African countries wishing to visit the island. Travelers will have to quarantine themselves for 10 days in government approved hotels and pay for themselves during their stay. Passengers will pay a bill of at least $ 100 (54,018 FCFA) per night.

The UK previously banned the entry of passengers from 11 African countries, including South Africa, in an effort to stop the spread of the new version of the Kovid-19. He made public the February 15 deadline to ban travelers from areas known as red zones.

Now, passengers arriving in 33 countries from England will have to pay some 2,000 euros (more than 1.3 million FCFA) to set themselves apart for 10 days in pre-booked hotel rooms. According to the British government, failure to follow the rules could result in 11,500 euros (more than 7.5 million FCFA) or a 10-year prison sentence.

As with all other passengers, these passengers must also be tested on the second and eighth day of quarantine, in addition to the negative test conducted 72 hours prior to arrival. Passengers must pre-book on the government website.

The 17 African countries included in the Red Zone are: Angola, Botswana, Burundi, Cape Verde, Democratic Republic of Congo, Eswatini, Lesotho, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Rwanda, Seychelles, South Africa, Tanzania, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

See also  Cavid-19 lockdown tire system 'not well thought out' SAG warns scientists UK News

You May Also Like

About the Author: Forrest Morton

Organizer. Zombie aficionado. Wannabe reader. Passionate writer. Twitter lover. Music scholar. Web expert.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.