Kovid-19: Morocco bans arrivals from 7 South African countries

Moroccan authorities, following information regarding the presence of a new dangerous variant in South Africa, have decided to restrict access to the national territory to citizens of this country and several other countries of Southern Africa, as well as travelers. After coming or passing through these countries, indicates, this Friday, 26 November, the Inter-Ministerial Committee for the Coordination and Monitoring of Instruments Controlling International Travel during the Pandemic.

Apart from South Africa, it is botswana, From Namibia, NS lisotto, D’eswatini, NS Mozambique And you Zimbabwe, according to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, African Cooperation and Moroccans living abroad.

The decision comes as part of measures taken to preserve Morocco’s achievements in managing the COVID-19 pandemic and to combat the deterioration of health conditions in some countries.

A new variant named B. has been detected in South Africa. Concern is spreading internationally, as B.1.1.529 is characterized by significant mutations and the ability to spread faster than the Detla variant. Several countries have recently suspended their air links with countries in Southern Africa.

See also  Despite crisis in Ukraine, Beijing does not let Moscow go

You May Also Like

About the Author: Hanley Mallin

Internet geek. Wannabe bacon enthusiast. Web trailblazer. Music maven. Entrepreneur. Pop culture fan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.