Israel put many European countries on the red list – Barlamane


The Israeli government on Sunday banned its citizens from traveling to several European countries, including France, on the red list, and the United States may be added to prevent the spread of the Omicron version of COVID-19.

The ban on foreign travel, which previously affected most African countries as well as Great Britain and Denmark, now also applies to Spain, Finland, France, Ireland, Norway, Sweden and the United Arab Emirates. Israel’s health ministry also recommended adding the United States to this red list, along with hundreds of thousands of binomials, along with Germany, Belgium, Hungary, Italy, Morocco, Portugal, Switzerland and Turkey. This proposal has not yet been approved by the government.

Prime Minister Naftali Bennett has defended these travel restrictions, which he says are necessary to avoid resorting to new lockdowns. “Hurry up. European countries have either instituted imprisonment or are preparing to do so.”He said before the cabinet meeting on Sunday.

Travelers from countries on the Red List are prohibited from entering Israel, with some exceptions. Israeli citizens and residents in a newly redlisted country must follow a one-week quarantine upon their return. A month after its detection in South Africa, more than 440 cases of the Omicron variant have been detected in Israel.

See also  Billionaire Dan Gertler promises 'transparency' after gift to Trump

You May Also Like

About the Author: Hanley Mallin

Internet geek. Wannabe bacon enthusiast. Web trailblazer. Music maven. Entrepreneur. Pop culture fan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.