How to Watch the FIFA World Cup Draw

This page was translated using AI and Machine Learning.

(pocket-lint) – The time has finally come – the draw for the 2022 FIFA World Cup is fast approaching, deciding which groups will compete at the tournament in Qatar later this year.

Fortunately, the draw is widely broadcast, so it’s not too difficult to find a way to watch it live, so you can bite your nails live while waiting for your team’s ball to be drawn. Here’s how to watch it.

When will the 2022 FIFA World Cup draw take place?

The draw takes place in Qatar today, April 1, 2022, and correctly starts at 6:00 PM CEST. Below are some other time zones:

  • london – 17:00 bst
  • New York – 12:00 pm EDT
  • San Francisco – 09:00 PDT
  • Tokyo – 01:00 JST, April 2
  • New Delhi – 21:30 IST
  • Sydney – 03:00, April 2

How to Watch the 2022 FIFA World Cup Draw Live on TV

If you’re in the UK, it’s easy – the entire draw will also be shown on BBC1 and BBC iPlayer, as part of the BBC’s coverage deal for the tournament. The broadcast will start at 4.45pm BST, so make sure you don’t be late!

In the United States, The Draw will be broadcast on FS1 and Telemundo starting at 11:30 a.m., but will also be broadcast on NBC’s Peacock streaming service.

FIFA also says it will broadcast the draw on its website, which should be a catch-all if you can’t find a local station showing the proceedings. They are also expected to post draws on their YouTube channel, so we’ll update this story when there’s a stream we can direct you to.

See also  James Corden will leave The Late Late Show in 2023

What pots are the teams in?

We already know enough about the draw, specifically what places the teams are in – it will affect which teams they face, to make sure we don’t have a high level four-team group Is. That said, there will still be a bunch of deaths!

With those that have already clarified, all that’s left is to draw the teams – that said, get ready. These draws always take a lot longer than you might think, all thanks to the rules about who can play against each other and how many teams from each region can be in a given group.

Written by Max Freeman-Mills. Edited by Britta O’Boyle.

You May Also Like

About the Author: Rusty Kemp

Tv ninja. Lifelong analyst. Award-winning music evangelist. Professional beer buff. Incurable zombie specialist.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.