From May 2023, Israelis must obtain an entry permit to travel to European countries

Entry permit application will be done online and will allow stay in the country for 90 days

From May 2023, Israelis will need to obtain entry permits to travel to European countries, including France, reports Globe.

The measure was taken within the framework of the ETIAS program (European Travel Information and Authorization System), under discussion since 2016 and approved by the European Council, which aims to strengthen border controls of the 26 member states of the Schengen Convention.

Unlike EU countries, 26 “Schengen members” have signed a treaty calling for the same rules for their border controls.

The ETIAS agreement also covers countries that have free trade agreements with “Schengen countries”, which include Iceland, Norway, Switzerland and Liechtenstein.

The application for an entry permit, which costs 7 euros, will be done online and will allow a stay of up to 90 days in the country for both tourists and businessmen. However, people with work visas or students will be exempted.

Countries whose citizens will need to obtain an ETIAS visa include not only Israel, but also the United Kingdom, the United States, Canada, Japan, Singapore, Australia, Argentina, Mexico, and Brazil.

Countries where permits will be required are Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Sweden and Switzerland.

See also  Despite the lockdown, Christmas tree vendors were allowed to reopen in England Life and style

You May Also Like

About the Author: Forrest Morton

Organizer. Zombie aficionado. Wannabe reader. Passionate writer. Twitter lover. Music scholar. Web expert.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.