3 France-based Wallabies to return to UK tour in November

SYDNEY (AP) – France’s Will Skelton, Rory Arnold and Tolu Laddu will join the Australian rugby team for their tour of the UK.

He will join the Australian team in the UK ahead of Tests against Scotland, England and Wales over consecutive weekends following the Test against Japan in Oita on 23 October.

“Having some experienced players from overseas with us will definitely help us grow and improve as a team,” Rennie said.

Three French players, as well as Samou Serrei and Sean McMahon, benefited from the recent relaxation of qualifying rules, which allows Australian rugby to invite only players based abroad with 60 caps or seven years of service to test. was allowed. have to

This rule was established before the 2015 World Cup, which allows Matt Quito and Drew Mitchell to return to Test action for the Wallabies.

Australia are ranked seventh in the world rankings this year as they see the talent stream Rainy Leave Super Rugby to lucrative business in Europe, Japan and the United States as well.

But Australia has won four consecutive rugby championships – two against world champion South Africa and two against Argentina – and has moved up to third place in the world rankings, behind Africa South and New Zealand.

Fit-ang winger Filippo Dauguu (broken arm) and midfielder Isaiah Pérez (shoulder) will travel with the team, one of four non-squad players including Lalacay Fossetti, Gonal McInerney and Bon Foma Ama Chile.

Oita’s Test against Australia is the first time Japan has hosted the 2019 World Cup.

See also  Snooker: Two women get tickets for the main tour - Sport

The Wallabies will face Twickenham on 13 November in Murrayfield, Scotland, on 7 November and Cardiff on 20 November in Cardiff, Wales.


Australian players: Alan Alladova, Rory Arnold, Angus Bell, Quaid Cooper, Filippo Doug Kunu, Bon Fama ama Chili, Sailing, Fossey Men, Jack Gordon, Reese Hodge, Michael Hooper (Captaine), Len Ikidov, Felty, Guide, Marika Coropide, Dolu Laddoo, Rob Lyoda, Tate McDermott, Connell McNearney, Sean McMahon, James O’Connor, Hunter Bassami, Isaiah Perez, Jordan Bettiah, Matt Phillippe, Tom Robertson, Isaac Rhoda, Lachlan Swindon, Tanila Daboo, Rob Valetini, Nick Blank, Tom Wright.


More AP games: https://apnews.com/hub/apf-sports and https://twitter.com/AP_Sports

You May Also Like

About the Author: Piers Parker

Alcohol maven. Incurable pop culture specialist. Communicator. Gamer. Certified explorer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.